Teaching & Research Faculty

Dipankar Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D.
Professor

dbandyop@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Shanshan Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

schen3@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Priyam Das, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

dasp4@vcu.edu

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Mikhail Dozmorov, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

mdozmorov@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Le Kang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

lkang@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Jinze Liu, Ph.D.
Professor

liuj15@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Nitai Mukhopadhyay, Ph.D.
Professor & Graduate Program Director

ndmukhopadhy@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Robert A. Perera, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Interim Chair

rperera2@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of Robert Perera

Niloofar Ramezani, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ramezanin2@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Roy T. Sabo, Ph.D.
Professor
Interim Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, School of Population Health

rsabo@vcu.edu

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Yongyun Shin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

yshin@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Ekaterina Smirnova, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

esmirnova@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Leroy R. Thacker II, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

s2lrthac@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Katarzyna M. Tyc, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

tyck@vcu.edu

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Nolan A. Wages, Ph.D.
Professor

wagesn@vcu.edu 

Expertise Portfolio

Headshot of a person

Administrative & Research Faculty

Brian Bush, M.S.
IT Director & Instructor 

bjbush@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person

Xiaoyan Deng, M.S.
Senior M.S. Biostatistician & Instructor

xdeng@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Illustration of the outline of person

Cynthia Sabo, M.S.
Scientific Administrator & Instructor

cssabo@vcu.edu 

Expertise Profile

Headshot of a person